After a strong showing against Osprey’s last week, Leinster host Edinburgh tonight in what should be a tighter battle.

Dave Kearney returns to the team and it is about as strong a line up as we have remaining in Ireland.

Ospreys were not able to put up any sort of fight with their team shorn of the front line players. Indeed, Leinster will be kicking themselves that they allowed last Friday’s visitors to score a scarcely deserved try in the closing period.

Edinburgh have started the Pro 14 better, with two wins from two games and are only one point lower than Leinster.

The game kicks off at 19:35. Ben Whitehouse is the referee and the spread is fourteen points at the moment. Here is the team selections:

Peter Dooley1Pierre Schoeman
Rónan Kelleher2Michael Willemse
Michael Bent3Pietro Ceccarelli
Devin Toner4Jamie Hodgson
Scott Fardy (Captain)5Murray Douglas
Max Deegan6Mesulame Kunavula
Scott Penny7Luke Crosbie
Caelan Doris8Nick Haining
Jamison Gibson-Park9Nic Groom
Ross Byrne10Jaco Van Der Walt
James Lowe11Duhan Van Der Merwe
Joe Tomane12George Taylor
Rory O’Loughlin13Mark Bennett
Dave Kearney14Jamie Farndale
Hugo Keenan15Damien Hoyland
James Tracy16Cameron Fenton
Michael Milne17Jamie Bhatti
Vakh Abdaladze18Murray Mccallum
Ross Molony19Sam Thomson
Josh Murphy20Ally Miller
Rowan Osborne21Charlie Shiel
Harry Byrne22Simon Hickey
Jimmy O’Brien23James Johnstone